Skip to main content

About Us

Staff and Board

Our Staff

People Working Together To Make A Difference

The staff members at DSC have a passion for assisting individuals with developmental disabilities to live their lives as independently as possible. They work hard each day to help fulfill DSC's mission,"DSC supports people to live a rich and meaningful life". To learn more about current job openings at DSC, visit our Employment Opportunities page.

The DSC Board of Directors represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization.

DSC Board of Directors

  • J. Stephen Acord, CPA

    Owner - J. Stephen Acord, CPA

  • Ata Durukan

    SVP - First Federal Savings Bank of Champaign-Urbana

  • Gayle Griffin-Jordan

    Parent; Administrative Assistant - Unit 4 Schools (Retired)

  • Melissa A. Hoerner

    Parent; English Teacher - St. Matthew School; Liaison- U of I College of Education

  • Jennifer Hendricks-Kaufmann

    Enterprise Communications & System Marketing Director - Carle Health

  • Patrick J. Kovar

    C.E.O. - Community Blood Services of Illinois (Retired)

  • Elizabeth Lindemann

    Parent; Med-Tech-Laboratory - Community Blood Services of Illinois (Retired)

  • Anne C. Marshall

    Associate Director of Budget Operations - University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • Cynthia Paceley

    Communications/Marketing - Cyndi Paceley Communications

  • James A. Smith

    Wealth Management Advisor - Northwestern Mutual Financial Network

  • Mark L. Waldhoff

    Real Estate Broker - Keller Williams Realty

  • Connie D. Walsh

    C.F.O. - CARLI, University of Illinois (Retired)

  • Zachary Wetherell

    Commercial Broker - Coldwell Banker Commercial Devonshire Realty

DSC Leadership Team

  • Danielle Matthews

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Patty Walters

    Executive Vice President of Clinical Services

  • Josh Cornwell

    CFO/Executive Vice President of Support Services

  • Karma Skinner

    Vice President of Human Resources

  • Annette Becherer

    Director of Employment Services

  • Laura Bennett

    Director of Community Day Services

  • Jodie Harmon

    Director of Development & Communications

  • Heather Levingston

    Director of Case Management/ Family Support Services

  • Mitch Morgan

    Director of Accounting

  • Brad Parks

    Director of Business Operations

  • Sarah Perry

    Director of Residential Services

  • Nicole Smith

    Director of Family Development

  • Vickie Tolf

    Director of Program Assurance

© 2021 Developmental Services Center

Powered by Firespring